Suspension. Une histoire aérienne de la sculpture abstraite. 1918-2018
This activity has already taken place


in company of Curator Matthieu Poirier

Some 50 sculptures are suspended in the monumental spaces designed by Auguste Perret, thus generating a new relationship with the viewer and modifying the way the gaze circulates. These aerial works create an intense dialogue with the architecture. Marcel Duchamp, Man Ray, Alexandre Rodtchenko, Alexander Calder, Bruno Munari, Jesus Rafael Soto, François Morellet, Gego, Julio Le Parc, Daniel Buren, Sol LeWitt, Robert Morris, Xavier Veilhan, Ernesto Neto, Tomas Saraceno and Haegue Yang are featured, among others.

Monday, 15 October 2018
Palais d’Iéna